Author Topic: Hello  (Read 203 times)

mwrose777

• View Profile
Hello
« on: April 29, 2014, 07:49:43 AM »
Just wanted to say hello to everybody.  Stumbled on this site researching stuff on google.  Been fishing my whole life but fly fishing for alittle over 2 years now.  Recently started tying my own flies too, and while they look terrible I finally caught my first fish on them.  I fish out of a kayak (NuCanoe Frontier 12), the boat dad, grandpa and I bought (2014 Shoalwater 19 CAT), and off the bank every chance I get.  I am getting married mid May, and heading to Oahu, Hawaii for our honeymoon where I will be HOPEFULLY catching a life long dream of mine, peacock bass.  Will try and hit the salt too.  I work as an Applications Engineer in the Oil & Gas Industry, which lately has been limiting my fishing opportunities!  This looks like a great website, and I will be signing up for the membership ASAP!  Look forward to meeting some of y'all.

Dave Kelly

• Administrator
  • Onward through the swamp.
    • View Profile
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2014, 09:34:38 AM »
Welcome to the webstie.  TFF is maybe the oldest fly fishing club in the US, maybe the largest also. We fish a lot, so come join us.

Kudos on the marriage.

mwrose777

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2014, 10:59:47 AM »
Thanks!  I'm pretty new to the sport still so I look forward to meeting some of y'all and picking up any tips and advice! 

ScottB

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2014, 01:26:55 PM »
Come to the meeting tonight at Bayland Community Center.  Details are on the website.  Alvin Dedeux is giving the talk and it is bound to be good.  It will give you a chance to meet some folks.

Our auction is this weekend.  Lots of good stuff up for sale including fly tying materials.  Come join us!

Scott B

mwrose777

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2014, 04:24:26 PM »
Wish I could! With the wedding in a couple of weeks my free time is non existent.

Golden