Author Topic: Proposed bypass around New Braunfels  (Read 469 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CarpMan

  • Guest
Proposed bypass around New Braunfels
« on: November 18, 2011, 09:04:26 AM »
For those that fish the Guadalupe you might be interested in the following email I received from the local TU chapter

Fellow GRTU chapter members,

The New Braunfels City Council will begin debate on the Outer Loop beginning Monday, November 28. The N.B. Transportation Planning Commission has recommended an alternative  plan that does NOT have an Outer Loop, which would help protect our river from excessive development in the area and avoid a large bridge being constructed over the river. The City Council will make the final decision.

Your involvement in this process is vital! Reasons to Support the New Braunfels/Seguin MPO Regional Thoroughfare Plan You may want to add that the trout fishery is listed in the top 100 in America and the Loop could threaten the trout fishery.
Respectful emails to the following elected officials is a great way to have your voice heard. This is a simple pain-free way to protect the Guadalupe and preserve it for generations to come.
Mayor Gail Pospisil
Council Member-District 1 Richard Zapata
Council Member-District 2 Mark Goodner
Council Member-District 3 Mike Ybarra
Council Member-District 4 Sandy Nolte
Council Member-District 5 Bryan Miranda
Council Member-District 6 Steven Digges
Best Regards,

Mark Dillow
Chapter President

 
www.grtu.org

Dave Kelly

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 331
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Onward through the swamp.
    • View Profile
Re: Proposed bypass around New Braunfels
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2011, 09:22:00 AM »
Could we get some email addresses to the Council Members?

CarpMan

  • Guest
Re: Proposed bypass around New Braunfels
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2011, 10:29:59 AM »
Sorry - the links didnt copy across properly

Richard Zapata : rzapata@nbtexas.org
Mark Goodner: mgoodner@nbtexas.org
Mike Ybarra: mybarra@nbtexas.org
Sandy Nolte: snolte@nbtexas.org
Bryan Miranda: bmiranda@nbtexas.org
Steven Digges: sdigges@nbtexas.org

Matt